2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013

XV San Javier International Jazz Festival 2012
Miles Smiles
Wallace Roney, Larry Coryell, Joey DeFrancesco, Rick Margitza, Omar Hakim & Darryll Jones

Miles Smiles
is the title of an album by legendary trumpet player Miles Davis which was edited in 1967 It is also the name of a tribute by some of the world's best jazz musicians, which includes some of his alumni and other artists who performed with the brilliant trumpet player in his many groups. An impressive supergroup with Wallace Roney on the trumpet, Rick Margitza on the sax, Joey DeFrancesco on the Hammond B3 organ, Omar Hakim on the drums, Darryl Jones on the electric bass and Larry Coryell on the guitar. A constellation of jazz stars remembering the music of the great Miles, who is probably smiling, wherever he is.
<< previous night next night >>

Wallace Roney (trumpet)
Larry Coryell (guitar)
Joey DeFrancesco (Hammond B3 organ)
Rick Margitza (tenor and soprano sax)
Omar Hakim (drums)
Darryll Jones (electric bass)
© Ayuntamiento de San Javier, San Javier (Región de Murcia, Spain) Telephones +34 968 19 15 88, +34 968 19 15 68 jazz@sanjavier.es    festivales@sanjavier.es